A Little About Me

I’m passionate about life, love and learning and am on a quest to be the best me I can be.

I have been married to my first love for 13 years and counting. [As of March 2016 I’ve  begun the process of separating]. I have three amazing children and they challenge me to grow and heal from my own childhood so that I can parent them better. In the process of trying to understand myself and my family of origin I have discovered an avid interest in psychotherapy.

I grew up in a Christian home, attending church until February 2011. I can no longer call myself a Christian, but I do believe in a Source of Life who loves us. This is one of the mysteries I’m passionate about unravelling!

We’ve recently moved from New Zealand to the United Kingdom to be near my Dad. I missed out on 35 years with him so we are here to make up for lost time! Dad has been a photographer for many years. He has bought me a camera and I’m rather enthusiastic about taking pictures!

I once thought I knew a lot about the meaning of life, but now I realize how much more there is to discover. This blog is about my search for answers. I’ve wanted to write for years, but fear of not being good enough has held me back. Now I’m finding the courage to learn how to be authentically me.

One thought on “A Little About Me

Leave a Reply

