TGIF!

Thank God it's Friday!(1)

I have decided to start a new feature on Fridays! As I’ve been continuing to read through The Gifts of Imperfection by Brené Brown I discovered that in the past she has done TGIF posts:

I believe a joyful life is made up of joyful moments gracefully strung together by trust, gratitude, inspiration, and faith.

For those of you who follow my blog, you’ll recognize this as the mantra for my gratitude posts on Fridays that I call TGIF….a weekly post about what I’m Trusting, what I’m Grateful for, what Inspires me, and how I’m practicing my Faith. p81

I love this idea and trust that Brené won’t mind me using it! I must say though that as a mother to three young children who are all in school I often feel extra grateful when Monday comes around…especially while I’ve been a solo parent due to my husband being overseas. Anyway, here goes….

  • This week I’m Trusting that my husband will arrive home safely this coming week.
  • I’m Grateful I’ve been given a place on a counselling course which will train me to be a therapist, a long held dream of mine.
  • I’ve been reminded this week, during a number of conversations, that everyone has a story and how much we all need encouragement. I’ve been Inspired to become more aware of others….Emma Soul puts it well in her post titled Trust the process. I recommend you head over and have a read.
  • I’m practicing my Faith by believing that I will be given the wisdom I need to be a good mum to my children. Parenting is a challenge…even more so now they are getting older and need more emotional support than practical.

How about you? What are you trusting, grateful for and inspired by this week? How are you practicing your faith? I look forward to reading your comments.

Elizabeth

10 thoughts on “TGIF!

  1. Elizabeth, this is just what I needed right now. Going off to school run!
    I am trusting that I can get well from Chronic Fatigue, it has been a ten years of struggle and it is time I focused on my healing. I am inspired by your blog, I just found it this week and as a new blogger and a Mum who is interested in similar things me. I feel connecting with you and others makes blogging feel part of something. I am practicing my faith through yoga and meditation. Thank you. Dawn Yvette.

    Like

  2. Beautiful and congrats on the course!
    I am trusting that I’ll kick panic in the butt when its right too.
    I am grateful to Anel Bester who I am now an guest blogger for (eek)
    I am inspiring to keep moving forward no matter how many side shuffles I have 😊

    Like

  3. Joana Salazar says:

    This is cool 🙂

    For me I am trusting that my group mates in thesis will do their part well.
    I am grateful to the Lord (as always) and also to my sister who’s been helping me with my research.
    I am inspired by the beautiful people surrounding me.
    I am practicing my faith by being patient and approaching situations calmly 🙂

    Like

  4. This is brilliant! Here it goes:
    I am trusting that I will unfold my true potential.
    I am grateful because I am right here right now.
    I am inspired by the stories of others and the unfolding of their potential.
    I am practicing my faith by believing we are here for and with a purpose.

    Thanks Elizabeth for beautiful reminder! Vilina x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

