TGIF!

Thank God it's Friday!(1)

I believe a joyful life is made up of joyful moments gracefully strung together by trust, gratitude, inspiration, and faith. Brené Brown

I’m still having to Trust that my husband will get a job soon. He’s made some progress this week…and I’ve just found out today that I’ve got part-time work lined up for the summer. Yay!

When this auto-posts I’ll be on day one of my Counselling Course! Whoop whoop! I’m feeling really happy (can you tell?!) and Grateful!

This week I’ve been Inspired by another blogger to continue going after my dreams. I’ll add a link in my next post.

Faith is a challenging one for me to comment on. Every week I feel stuck. I think this is because my ideas on faith and spirituality have changed so much over the past few years. I’ll leave you with this thought…

Let Your Faith Be Bigger Than Your Fears

…and a question! What does Faith mean to you?

Blessings,

Elizabeth

2 thoughts on “TGIF!

  1. It’s so exciting to read you’ve stated your journey into being a counsellor. I look forward to finding out how it is going.

    Faith to me is something that isn’t religious. As for me there are always has seemed to be too many restraints tied to religion. Faith I am beginning to realise is a deep rooted knowing, a stillness within that grounds me. Like roots my faith needs nurturing and I am currently practicing daily gratitude which is really helping.

    Thanks for making me think about this. Being on a break from blogging is helping me gain a bit more clairty, I’m enjoying reading your journey.

    Like

    • Dawn Yvette! I just saw your comment now!! Love your thoughts on faith! “..a deep-rooted knowing, a stillness within that grounds me.” That is an awesome quote! I’m glad you are finding clarity during your break. Thank you for visiting again! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

