Transforming the Hard

Etty Hillesum

I’m currently reading Conscious Uncoupling by Katherine Woodward Thomas. It’s really good. I’ve just started going through her 5 Steps to Living Happily Even After. I’m looking forward to finding gems that will help me as I negotiate separation with my husband. It’s a really tough time and I’ve been crying lots of tears in the last few days. I’m glad about this as it’s clearly a healthy way to be processing this very sad ending.

While reading I came across the above quote and knew I had to create a meme as it says so beautifully what I’m experiencing these days. As I’m able to bear the hard stuff and let things go of things I cannot control I enter through into a place of peace and being able to live in the moment. It’s something that I’m having to do continually, this letting go and being willing to bear the hard.

I’ve always been one to look for silver linings, for lessons to be learned in the midst of the storms of life. BoatinStormThis current place I’m in is no exception. Yes, it’s stormy, but I know I’m safe and okay in the midst of the storm. When shopping with a friend some weeks ago I found a picture that I knew I needed to buy…it was going cheap as the artist was shutting up shop. It’s been comforting to see myself as that boat well afloat despite the storm.

I’m sure some of you have storms you are navigating right now too. I wish you peace and joy in the midst of them. And an underlying knowing that you are enough, and valuable and special no matter what.

Love and blessings,

Elizabeth

13450949_10153753012593367_5171123860789402885_n

Save

Save

Save

5 thoughts on “Transforming the Hard

  1. Yes, Bernice. It seems like a lot of people I know are awakening more. Part of this process seems to be shifting out of our lives things that don’t serve us. It’s not easy! Taking things one day at a time is so good. I’ve been confronted with learning this during this latest challenge. I’m happy to say that I’m moving back in with my children in a few days. Looking forward, very much, to being a hands-on mum again! Being a mum is such a big part of who I am. Thank you for commenting. It’s always lovely to hear from you! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

